Congress Committee Members


The European Congress for Integrative Medicine have a team of multi-professional experts who will work together to review and select presentations to deliver a world class congress on holistic, patient-centred medicine.

The committee members have been invited to sit on one or more committees representing; research, clinical care, traditional, international, educational and arts & healthcare to provide a fully integrative programme representing multi-disciplines from across the globe.
  • Rupy Aujla

    Dr Rupy Aujla

    GP and Founder, The Doctor's Kitchen, UK
  • Erik Baars

    Prof Erik Baars

    Professor of Anthroposophic Medicine, University of Applied Sciences Leiden, The Netherlands
  • Iris Bell

    Mrs Iris Bell

    Professor Emeritus of Family & Community Medicine, University of Arizona, USA
  • Saul Berkovitz

    Dr Saul Berkovitz

    Consultant, Royal London Hospital for Integrated Medicine, UK
  • Amit Bhargava

    Dr Amit Bhargava

    Council Member and Medical Director, AYUSH Collaboration Projects, College of Medicine, UK
  • Benno Brinkhaus

    Prof Benno Brinkhaus

    MD, Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology, and Health Economics, Charité -Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
  • Opher Caspi

    Dr Opher Caspi

    Director of both Integrative Medicine and Cancer Survivorship programs, Davidoff Cancer Center, Rabin Medical Center, Israel
  • Mike Cummings

    Dr Mike Cummings

    Medical Director, British Medical Acupuncture Society, UK
  • Michael Dixon

    Dr Michael Dixon

    GP and National Clinical Lead for Social Prescription NHS England, Chairman, The College of Medicine, UK
  • Tobias Esch

    Prof Tobias Esch

    Director, Primary Care Clinic for Integrative Health Care Institute, Witten/Herdecke University (UWH), Germany
  • Torkel Falkenberg

    Prof Torkel Falkenberg

    Associate Professor in Health Care Research, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
  • Iva Fattorini

    Dr Iva Fattorini

    Founder, Artocene, UK
  • Andrew Flower

    Dr Andrew Flower

    Senior Research Fellow, University of Southampton, Principle, White Crane Academy, UK
  • Isabel Giralt

    Dr Isabel Giralt

    Vice President, SESMI, Acupuncture and Natural Medicine Clinic ENERGIMED. Health Acupuncture Unit, Dexeus University Women's Clinic, Spain
  • Sarah Grant

    Sarah Grant

    Board member of Complementary and Natural Healthcare Council and Manager of Macmillan Patient Information and Health and Wellbeing Manager, Sir Robert Ogden Macmillan Centre, UK
  • Aviad Haramati

    Prof Aviad Haramati

    Division of Integrative Physiology, Dept. of Biochemistry, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Georgetown University School of Medicine, USA
  • Frederick Hecht

    Dr Frederick Hecht

    Professor of Medicine and Research Director, UCSF Osher Center for Integrative Medicine, USA
  • John Hughes

    Dr John Hughes

    Director of Research, Royal London Hospital for Integrated Medicine, UCLH NHS Trust, UK
  • Alyson Huntley

    Dr Alyson Huntley

    Senior Research Fellow, University of Bristol, UK
  • Dominik Irnich

    Prof Dominik Irnich

    President, German Medical Acupuncture Association and Senior Physician, Department of Anaesthesiology, Head of the Multidisciplinary Pain Center, University of Munich (LMU), Campus Innenstadt, Germany
  • Tim Joss

    Mr Tim Joss

    Chief Executive and Founder, Aesop, UK
  • Rob Lawson

    Dr Rob Lawson

    Chairman & Co-Founder, British Society of Lifestyle Medicine, UK
  • Ava Lorenc

    Dr Ava Lorenc

    Senior Research Associate (Qualitative Research), University of Bristol, UK
  • Victoria Maizes

    Prof Victoria Maizes

    Executive Director Andrew Weil Center for Integrative and Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine and Public Health, University of Arizona, USA
  • Jacqueline Mardon

    Dr Jacqueline Mardon

    Associate Specialist and the Clinical Lead, NHS Centre for Integrative Care, UK
  • Simon Mills

    Dr Simon Mills

    Secretary of the European Scientific Cooperative on Phytotherapy, Past President, the British Herbal Medicine Association. Herbal Strategist,, Pukka Herbs, UK
  • Michael Moore

    Prof Michael Moore

    Academic GP & Professor of Primary Care Research, University of Southampton, UK
  • Tabatha Parker

    Dr Tabatha Parker

    Executive Director, Academy of Integrative Health & Medicine (AIHM), USA
  • David Peters

    Prof David Peters

    Clinical Director, Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Westminster, UK
  • Karen Pilkington

    Dr Karen Pilkington

    Independent Research Consultant and Evidence Advisor, University of Portsmouth, UK
  • Marie Polley

    Dr Marie Polley

    Past-Chair, British Society for Integrative Oncology. Board Member, the Society for Integrative Oncology. Co-Chair, Social Prescribing Network, UK
  • Clare Relton

    Dr Clare Relton

    Senior Lecturer in Clinical Trials at the Centre for Primary Care and Public Health, Blizard Institute - Barts & The London, Queen Mary, University of London, UK
  • Nicola Robinson

    Prof Nicola Robinson

    Professor of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Integrated Health, London Southbank University, UK
  • Elio Rossi

    Prof Elio Rossi

    Director of the Coordination Center, Complementary Medicine of Health Unit, Italy
  • Gary Smyth

    Dr Gary Smyth

    GP, Homeopathic Physician and President , Faculty of Homeopathy, UK
  • Duncan Still

    Dr Duncan Still

    Integrative Doctor, National Centre for Integrative Medicine and Penny Brohn, UK
  • Jacqui Stringer

    Jacqui Stringer

    Clinical & Research Lead for the Complementary Health & Wellbeing Services, The Christie NHS Trust, UK
  • Michael Teut

    Dr Michael Teut

    Senior Physician, Charité Outpatient Department for Integrative Medicine and Clinical Researcher, Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology and Health Economics at Charité Universitätsmedizin, Germany
  • Madan Thangavelu

    Prof Madan Thangavelu

    Genome Biologist, Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK. Research Director, European Ayurveda Association, Germany
  • Elizabeth Thompson

    Dr Elizabeth Thompson

    CEO and Holistic Doctor, National Centre for Integrative Medicine (NCIM), UK
  • Trevor Thompson

    Prof Trevor Thompson

    Professor of Primary Care Education, University of Bristol, UK
  • Miguel Toribio-Mateas

    Mr Miguel Toribio-Mateas

    Research fellow in brain-gut-microbiota axis and mental health, School of Applied Sciences, London South Bank University, UK
  • Esther Van der Werf-Kok

    Dr Esther Van der Werf-Kok

    Epidemiologist, Program Manager Nutrition & Health, Louis Bolk Instituut, The Netherlands
  • Rob Verkerk

    Dr Rob Verkerk

    Founder, Executive & Scientific Director, Alliance for Natural Health International
  • John Weeks

    John Weeks

    Editor-in-chief , The Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine and the Integrator Blog, USA
  • Andrew Weil

    Prof Andrew Weil

    Founder and Director, Andrew Weil Center for Integrative Medicine at the University of Arizona, USA
  • Merlin Willcox

    Dr Merlin Willcox

    Academic Clinical Lecturer, University of Southampton, UK
  • Stefan Willich

    Prof Stefan Willich

    Director Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology and Health Economics, Charité -Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
  • Catherine Zollman

    Dr Catherine Zollman

    Medical Director, Penny Brohn, UK
Research Committee

Research Committee

Clinical Care Committee

Clinical Care Committee

Traditional Medicine Committee

Traditional Medicine Committee

International Committee

International Committee

Educational Committee

Educational Committee

Arts & Healthcare Committee

Arts & Healthcare Committee

The annual congress for the European Society of Integrative Medicine

Organised in association with

Supported by


Silver Sponsors