Traditional Medicine Committee


With the resurgence of interest in traditional medicine practices, the committee welcomes abstracts and presentations from those seeking to share knowledge, skills and experiences that demonstrate how traditional medicine is serving the health needs of populations from different cultures around the world.

  • Dr Benno Brinkhaus

    Prof Dr Benno Brinkhaus

    MD, Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology, and Health Economics, Charité -Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
  • Andrew Flower

    Dr Andrew Flower

    Senior Research Fellow, University of Southampton, Principle, White Crane Academy, UK
  • Dr Dominik Irnich

    Prof Dr Dominik Irnich

    President, German Medical Acupuncture Association and Senior Physician, Department of Anaesthesiology, Head of the Multidisciplinary Pain Center, University of Munich (LMU), Campus Innenstadt, Germany
  • Brad Jacobs

    Dr Brad Jacobs

    Immediate Past Board Member, Academy of Integrative Health & Medicine (AIHM), USA
  • Simon Mills

    Dr Simon Mills

    Secretary of the European Scientific Cooperative on Phytotherapy, Past President, the British Herbal Medicine Association. Herbal Strategist, Pukka Herbs, UK
  • Dr Nicola Robinson

    Prof Dr Nicola Robinson

    Emeritus Professor of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Integrated Health, London South Bank University, UK
  • Prof Elio Rossi

    Dr Prof Elio Rossi

    Coordinator of Complementary Medicine Department Local Health Unit Tuscany Northwest. Director of the Homeopathic Clinic of Campo di Marte Hospital, Lucca, Regional Center of Reference for Homeopathy, Italy
  • Dr Madan Thangavelu

    Prof Dr Madan Thangavelu

    Genome Biologist, Medical Research Council Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge, UK. Research Director, European Ayurveda Association, Germany
  • Merlin Willcox

    Dr Merlin Willcox

    Academic Clinical Lecturer, University of Southampton, UK

The annual congress for the European Society of Integrative Medicine

Organised in association with

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Supported by