Joint Presidents


The European Congress for Integrative Medicine is organised with the support of the congress presidents.

The Congress Presidents ensures that the topics of the congress are characterised by interdisciplinary cooperation which reach beyond the traditional approach to medicine.  ECIM 2020 will be directed under the leadership of Dr Elizabeth Thompson from the National Centre for Integrative Medicine, Dr Michael Dixon from the College of Medicine, Professor Michael Moore from the University of Southampton and Professor Stefan Willich, the President of the European Society of Integrative Medicine and Dr Mimi Guarneri Founder and President of The Academy of Integrative Health and Medicine.

  • Michael Dixon

    Dr Michael Dixon

    Joint President ECIM21, GP and Chair, The College of Medicine, UK
  • Elizabeth Thompson

    Dr Elizabeth Thompson

    Joint President ECIM21, CEO and Holistic Doctor, National Centre for Integrative Medicine (NCIM), UK
  • Mimi Guarneri

    Dr Mimi Guarneri

    Founder and President, AIHM, Co- founder & Medical Director of Guarneri Integrative Health, Inc , USA
  • Michael Moore

    Prof Michael Moore

    Joint President ECIM21, Academic GP & Professor of Primary Care Research, University of Southampton, UK
  • Dr Stefan Willich

    Prof Dr Stefan Willich

    Joint President ECIM21, Director Institute for Social Medicine, Epidemiology and Health Economics, Charité -Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
  • Dr Ursula Wolf

    Prof Dr Ursula Wolf

    Joint President ECIM21, Director, Institute of Complementary and Integrative Medicine, University of Bern, Switzerland
  • Holger Cramer

    Dr Holger Cramer

    Joint President ECIM21, Research Director, Department of Internal and Integrative Medicine, Evang. Kliniken Essen-Mitte, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

The Joint Congress Presidents will work with the Congress Committees to select featured speakers and review abstracts to shape the final programme.

See the Congress Committee Members >

The joint congress for ESIM and ISCMR:

Organised in association with:

Gold Sponsors:


Silver Sponsors:


Supported by: